In 2009, the Government established the HK$300 million CreateSmart Initiative (CSI) to provide financial support to initiatives that are conducive to the development and promotion of creative industries in Hong Kong (Note).  In May 2013, the Government topped up the CSI by another HK$300 million, making up a total of HK$600 million.

Starting from 1 June 2011, CSI also accepts applications for design-related projects (Note). More details and online application for design-related projects are available at the website of CreateSmart Initiative Design Support. Application period for the Design-Business Collaboration Scheme under the CSI has been closed after 31 December 2015. 
For non-design-related projects (Note), please refer to the following documents for more details.
 
 
 
Note:
CSI does not cover projects –
a)  that fall under the scope of other dedicated Government funding schemes, including but not limited to the Film Development Fund, the Film Guarantee Fund, the Innovation and Technology Fund, the Arts Development Fund (Cultural Exchange Project) and the Grants of Hong Kong Arts Development Council; and/or
b)  that will receive funding from other Government sources.

Your attention is drawn to the CSI Guide that applications may not be approved, and even if approved, the amount approved may be different from the one proposed in the application. Should the applicants choose to incur/commit any expenditure for the projects under application before funding approval is confirmed, the applicants will have to bear their own risk and pay for the incurred/committed expenditure themselves in case their funding applications are rejected or only partially approved subsequently.

Moreover, project commencement before funding approval would only be granted where justified and applicants should not take it for granted. Applicants are strongly reminded to submit applications earlier taking into account the required processing time of the Secretariat upon receipt of all information.

If applicants have queries whether the projects seeking CSI funding fall under the scope of other dedicated Government funding schemes, please contact the CSI Secretariat or the secretariats of individual funding schemes.

CSI Secretariat
Tel: 2294 2774
Email: [email protected]


Create Smart

Note: To view and print the PDF document, an Adobe Acrobat Reader is required. Please click here to download this software.

政府于二零零九年成立为数达3亿元的「创意智优计划」,以支援创意产业范畴的发展(注)。于二零一三年五月,政府再拨款3亿元予「创意智优计划」,令有关计划的资金总额增至6亿港元。

由二零一一年开始,「创意智优计划」同时接受与设计有关的资助申请(注)。详情及网上申请请参阅创意智优计划设计支援网页。「创意智优计划」下的「设计业与商界合作计划」于2015年12月31日后已截止申请。
 
设计以外的资助申请(注)请参阅以下资料。
 
注:
「创意智优计划」不会资助-
一)  属于政府其他专项资助计划涵盖范围的项目,该等资助计划包括(但不限于)电影发展基金电影贷款保证基金创新及科技基金艺术发展基金(文化交流)、及香港艺术发展局辖下的资助计划;及/或
二)  将会从其他公帑资助计划获得资助的项目。

谨请注意,根据《创意智优计划申请指南》,申请可能不获批准,而即使获得批准,核准款额亦可能与申请书内建议的金额不同。申请人如选择在拨款批准获确认前,就申请项目承付/承担任何开支,将须自行承担有关风险,并一旦在其拨款申请最终被拒或只获批部分拨款申请时,自行支付所须承付/承担的开支。

此外,只有在理据充分的情况下,项目才会获准在拨款批准获确认前开始,申请人不应认为这安排是理所当然的。申请人务须考虑秘书处在收妥全部资料后所需的处理时间,尽早提出申请。

申请人如对有意申请「创意智优计划」资助的项目是否属于政府其他专项资助计划涵盖范围有疑问,可联络「创意智优计划」秘书处或个别专项资助计划的秘书处。

「创意智优计划」秘书处
电话: (852) 2294 2774
电邮: [email protected]

图片

 

 

 

注 : 用 家 需 要 使 用 Adobe Acrobat Reader 以 阅 读 及 列 印 PDF 格 式 文 件 。 请 按 此 处 下 载 有 关 软 件 。